About AFGE National Council

The AFGE National ICE Council represents approximately 7,600 Officers, Agents and employees who work for the U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement throughout the continental United States, Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, The Virgin Islands, Guam, and Saipan.

About AFGE

The American Federation of Government Employees (AFGE) is the largest federal employee union representing 600,000 federal and D.C. government workers nationwide and overseas. Workers in virtually all functions of government at every federal agency depend upon AFGE for legal representation, legislative advocacy, technical expertise and informational services.

The union is headquartered in Washington, D.C., and is divided into 12 geographical districts consisting of some 1,100 Locals. More than one-half of AFGE's members are consolidated into agency-wide bargaining units. Agencies with the highest concentration of union membership include the Department of Defense, the Department of Veterans Affairs, the Social Security Administration and the Department of Justice.